Let’s Read

Who can deny the benefits of reading. If I were to chose five most essential habits or activities for human existence, reading would definitely be one of them. And helping me in this endeavour is Way Public Library, my library.

Very appositely placed outside the entrance of the library, is this sculpture of a small boy and a girl sitting on a bench and reading a book together. Without fail this sculpture brings a smile on my face every time I see it.

It was a beautiful February morning that day, the sun shining bright and warm on our faces, trying hard to melt the remnants of the winter. I was visiting the library to pickup a book and luckily I had my camera on my person. So I did what I ought be done…click! 🙂

Let's read Rebel T3, Canon EF 24-105L

Let’s read
Rebel T3, Canon EF 24-105L

Leave a Reply

