One Fine Morning…

One fine morning I got up and opened the blinds. The spectacle that I saw in the sky held me spell bound. After the initial reverie was broken I rushed for my camera. The masterpiece was already painted by Him in the sky and all I had to do was trip the shutter.

[Update: I did my post-processing in the ProPhoto RGB space and saved the JPEG without first converting to sRGB. The result was a smothering of all the beautiful colors. I have now re-saved the JPEG, this time first converting to sRGB for web rendering. Both the photographs are presented below and the difference is literally night and day. For a nice synopsis on Color Space visit here.

For people who still cannot see the difference try reading this post on your iPhone/iPad or any other mobile/tablet. You will see how the first photograph looks dark and dull whereas the second looks colourful and vibrant]

Pastels in sky Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Pastels in sky – Without conversion
Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Pastels in sky Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Pastels in sky – Conversion to sRGB
Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Leave a Reply

