Super Blood Moon…

…well nearly. I missed the astronomical event of the year. A total lunar eclipse took place between September 27 and 28, 2015 but I was probably snoring in my bed when the reddish Super Blood Moon was casting its eerie glow on us Earthlings. Anyway I was quite prepared the next day and made this exposure using the Canon 75-300 mm lens. This is not as red as the Super Moon but it is a fair enough evidence for my personal records.

For another such lunar exposure which I made in 2014 visit here.

Super Moon Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Red Moon
Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

2 thoughts on “Super Blood Moon…

Leave a Reply

