Serendipity

“Carry your camera on your person wherever and whenever you can”, this seems to be a tacit and cardinal rule of photography and it was proven to be true yesterday. For another such tacit and cardinal rule please visit here. We were taking Samarth to the Woodland park and I decided to carry my camera and tripod along.

As soon as we parked the car and I got out I descried something in the sky. Quickly realizing what was unfolding in front of me, I took out my camera and mounted the Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III lens. At first it looked like a Zeppelin to me. However, because of my frequent visits to Rajan Parrikar’s blog I knew that “Currently there are only 3 of them in the world – the other two are in Japan and Germany. A small company named Airship Ventures based out of Moffett Field in Mountain View, California, owns and operates the only Zeppelin airship in the United States.”

As the photographs below show the object in the sky is some sort of a flying balloon, which looks a lot like a Zeppelin, and was advertising the upcoming movie Peanut.

Object in the sky Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Object in the sky
Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Coming soon to theaters near you... Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Coming soon to theaters near you…
Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Off she goes... Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Off she goes…
Rebel T3, Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Leave a Reply

